2017-2018 Officers and Committees

Here is the list and contact information for the 2017-2018 Indiana Recorders Association’s officers and committees.

Executive Committee

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County
PO box 309
Bloomfield, IN 47424
812-384-2020 (Office)
stuart.dowden@co.greene.in.us
8:00am-4:00pm M-F

Vice President: Debra Carnes – Hancock County
111 American Legion Place, Ste 202
Greenfield, IN 46140
317-477-1142 (Office)
dcarnes@hancockcoingov.org
8:00am-4:00pm M-F

Secretary: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County
33 North 9th Street, Suite 309
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-9618
jennifer.hayden@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
8:00am-4:30pm M-F

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County
126 E. 3rd Street, Room 215
Mt Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-1314
mary.rhoades@poseycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 CST

Immediate Past President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County
155 Indiana Ave, Room 210
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219-465-3476 (Office)
jcmiller@porterco.org
Office Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm (CST) M-F


2017-2018 District Vice-Presidents

Northwest:
Bruce Lambert – White County
110 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 127
Monticello, IN 47960
574-583-5912
blambert@whitecountyindiana.us
8:00-4:00 CST

Northeast:
Anita Mather – Allen County
1 E. Main Street, Room 100
Ft. Wayne, IN 46802
260-449-7165
anita.mather@allencounty.us
8:00-5:00 EST

West Central:
Nichole Keller – Clay County
609 East National Avenue, Room 111
Brazil, IN 47834
812-448-9005
kellern@claycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

East Central:
Linda Smith – Madison County
16 East 9th Street, Suite 205
Anderson IN 46016
765-641-9615
lsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

Southwest:
Jamie Chapman – Daviess County
200 East Walnut St.
Washington, IN 47501
812-254-8675
recorder@daviess.org
8:00-4:00 EST

Southeast:
Anita Hole – Bartholomew County
440 Third Street
PO Box 1121
Columbus, IN 47201
812-379-1520
anita.hole@bartholomew.in.gov
8:00-5:00 EST


Legislative Committee

Northwest:
Brook Cleaver – Howard County – Co-Chairperson
220 North Main Street, Room 330
Kokomo, IN 46901
765-456-2210
brook.cleaver@co.howard.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Northeast:
Lori Draper – Wabash County – Co-Chairperson
1 West Hill Street, Ste 105
Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-0661
recorder@wabashcounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

East Central:
Melanie Marshall – Delaware County
100 West Main Street
Muncie, IN 47305
765-747-7804
mmarshall@co.delaware.in.us
8:30-4:00 EST

West Central:
Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County
20 North 3rd Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-423-9352
swithers@tippecanoe.in.gov
8:00-4:30 CST

Southeast:
Glenn Wright – Dearborn County
215 B West High Street
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
812-537-8818
gwright@dearborncounty.in.gov
8:30-4:30 EST

Southwest:
Rhonda Sanders – Martin County
129 South Main Street
PO Box 147
Shoals, IN 47601
812-247-2420
rsanders@martincounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County

Vice President: Debra Carnes – Hancock County


Education Committee

The Education Committee develops materials and conducts training sessions for Recorders at conferences and other events. Committee members are also available as mentors to new Recorders. If you need help, please don’t hesitate to contact your district VP or Education Committee member.

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson
100 W. Kirkwood Ave                     P.O. Box 1634
Bloomington, IN 47404                  Bloomington, IN 47402
812-349-2536
eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Northwest:
Jane Turner – Benton County
706 East 5th Street
Fowler, IN 47944
765-884-1630
jturner@bentoncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:30 CST

Northeast:
Jennifer McBride – LaGrange County
114 W. Michigan Street, Suite 2
LaGrange, IN 46761
260-499-6320
jmcbride@lagrangecounty.org
8:00-4:00 EST

East Central:
Linda Winchester – Henry County
101 South Main Street
New Castle, IN 47362
765-529-4304
lwinchester@henryco.net
7:00-5:00 T-R, 7-4 F, EST

West Central:
Tracy Bridges – Putnam County
1 West Washington Street, Room 25
Greencastle, IN 46135
765-653-5613
tbridges70@yahoo.com
8:00-4:00 EST

Southeast:
Todd Scannell – Floyd County
311 Hauss Square, Suite 115
New Albany IN 47150
812-948-5430
tscannell@floydcounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

Southwest:
Jane James – Perry County
2219 Payne Street
Tell City, IN 47586
812-547-4261
pcrecorder@psci.net
8:00-4:00 EST

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County


Audit Committee

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County

Vice President: Debra Carnes – Hancock County

Secretary: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County


Nominating Committee

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County (Chairperson)

Northwest: Bruce Lambert – White County

Northeast: Anita Mather – Allen County

West Central: Nichole Keller – Clay County

East Central: Linda Smith – Madison County

Southwest: Jamie Chapman – Daviess County

Southeast: Anita Hole – Bartholomew County


Awards Committee

Northwest: Bruce Lambert – White County

Northeast: Anita Mather – Allen County

West Central: Nichole Keller – Clay County

East Central: Linda Smith – Madison County

Southwest: Jamie Chapman – Daviess County

Southeast: Anita Hole – Bartholomew County


Technology Committee

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson

Stuart Dowden  – Greene County

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County


Directory Committee

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County – Chairperson
33 North 9th Street, Suite 309
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-9618
jennifer.hayden@hamiltoncounty.in.gov

Debbie Tiemann – Wayne County
401 East Main Street
Richmond, IN 47374
765-973-9235
dtiemann@co.wayne.in.us

Debbie Preston – Randolph County
100 South Main Street, Room 101
Winchester, IN 47394
765-584-7300
recorder-01@randolph.in.gov


Conference Committee

President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County – Chairperson

Vice President: Debra Carnes – Hancock County

Secretary: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County

Past President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County

Jennifer McBride – LaGrange County