2016-2017 Officers and Committees

Here is the list and contact information for the 2016-2017 Indiana Recorders Association’s officers and committees.

Executive Committee

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County
155 Indiana Ave, Room 210
Valparaiso, IN 46383
219-465-3476 (Office)
jcmiller@porterco.org
Office Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm (CST) M-F

Vice President: Jill Jackson – Johnson County
86 West Court Street
Franklin, IN 46131
317-346-4385 (Office)
jljackson@co.johnson.in.us
Office Hours: 8:00am-4:30pm M-F

Secretary: Debra Carnes – Hancock County
111 American Legion Place, Ste 202
Greenfield, IN 46140
317-477-1142 (Office)
dcarnes@hancockcoingov.org
8:00am-4:00pm M-F

Treasurer: Stuart Dowden – Greene County
1 Public Square, Room 120
Bloomfield, IN 47424
812-384-2020 (Office)
stuart.dowden@co.greene.in.us
8:00am-4:30pm M-F


2016-2017 District Vice-Presidents

Northwest:
Bruce Lambert – White County
110 N. Main Street
P.O. Box 127
Monticello, IN 47960
574-583-5912
blambert@whitecountyindiana.us

Northeast:
April Whetstone – Whitley County
220 West Van Buren St., Ste 206
Columbia City, IN 46725
260-248-3197
wcrecorder@whitleygov.com

West Central:
Nikki Baldwin – Boone County
202 Courthouse Square
Lebanon, IN 46052
765-482-3070
nbaldwin@co.boone.in.us

East Central:
Kate Sweeney Bell – Marion County
200 East Washington St., Rm 741
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-327-4020
Kate.SweeneyBell@indy.gov

Southwest:
Jamie Chapman – Daviess County
200 East Walnut St.
Washington, IN 47501
812-254-8675
recorder@daviess.org

Southeast:
Anita Hole – Bartholomew County
440 Third Street
Columbus, IN 47201
812-379-1520
anita.hole@bartholomew.in.gov


Legislative Committee

Northwest:
Brook Cleaver – Howard County – Co-Chairperson
220 North Main Street, Room 330
Kokomo, IN 46901
765-456-2210
brook.cleaver@co.howard.in.us

Northeast:
Lori Draper – Wabash County – Co-Chairperson
1 West Hill Street, Ste 105
Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-0661
recorder@wabashcounty.in.gov

East Central:
Linda Smith – Madison County
16 East 9th Street
Anderson, IN 46016
765-641-9615
lsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov

West Central:
Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County
20 North 3rd Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-423-9352
swithers@tippecanoe.in.gov

Southeast:
Zach Payne – Clark County
501 East kCourt Avenue, Room 105
Jeffersonville, IN 47130
812-285-6235
zpayne@co.clark.in.us

Southwest:
Mary Rhoades – Posey County
126 East 3rd Street, Room 215
Mount Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-1314
mary.rhoades@poseycountyin.gov

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County

Vice President: Jill Jackson – Johnson County


Education Committee

The Education Committee develops materials and conducts training sessions for Recorders at conferences and other events. Committee members are also available as mentors to new Recorders. If you need help, please don’t hesitate to contact your district VP or Education Committee member.

Glenn Wright – Dearborn County – Chairperson
215 B. West High Street
Lawrenceburg, IN 47025
812-537-8837
gwright@dearborncounty.in.gov

Northwest:
Jane Turner – Benton County
706 East 5th Street
Fowler, IN 47944
765-884-1630
jturner@bentoncounty.in.gov

Northwest:
Anita Mather – Allen County
1 East Main Street, Room 100
Ft. Wayne, IN 46802
260-449-7165
anita.mather@allencounty.us

East Central:
Linda Winchester – Henry County
101 South Main Street
New Castle, IN 47362
765-529-4304
lwinchester@henryco.net

West Central:
Tracy Bridges – Putnam County
1 West Washington Street, Room 25
Greencastle, IN 46135
765-653-5613
tbridges70@yahoo.com

Southeast:
Doris Young – Ohio County
413 Main Street
Rising Sun, IN 47040
812-438-1016
ohiocountyrecorder@embarqmail.com

Southwest:
Eric Schmitz – Monroe County
100 W. Kirkwood Ave                     P.O. Box 1634
Bloomington, IN 47404                  Bloomington, IN 47402
812-349-2536
eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County


Audit Committee

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County

Vice President: Jill Jackson – Johnson County

Secretary: Debra Carnes – Hancock County

Treasurer: Stuart Dowden – Greene County


Nominating Committee

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County (Chairperson)

Northwest: Bruce Lambert – White County

Northeast: April Whetstone – WhitleyCounty

West Central: Nikki Baldwin – Boone County

East Central: Kate Sweeney Bell  – Marion County

Southwest: Jamie Chapman – Daviess County

Southeast: Anita Hole – Bartholomew County


Awards Committee

Northwest: Bruce Lambert – White County

Northeast: April Whetstone – Whitley County

West Central: Nikki Baldwin – Boone County

East Central: Kate Sweeney Bell – Marion County

Southwest: Jamie Chapman – Daviess County

Southeast: Anita Hole – Bartholomew County


Technology Committee

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson

Jon C. Miller  – Porter County

Debra Carnes – Hancock County


Directory Committee

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County – Chairperson
33 North 9th Street, Suite 309
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-9618
jennifer.hayden@hamiltoncounty.in.gov

Debbie Tiemann – Wayne County
401 East Main Street
Richmond, IN 47374
765-973-9235
dtiemann@co.wayne.in.us

Debbie Preston – Randolph County
100 South Main Street, Room 101
Winchester, IN 47394
765-584-7300
recorder-01@randolph.in.gov


Conference Committee

President: Jon C. Miller – Porter County – Chairperson

Vice-President: Jill Jackson – Johnson County

Secretary: Debra Carnes – Hancock County

Treasurer: Stuart Dowden – Greene County

Past President: Joe Dierdorf – Clay County

Jennifer McBride – LaGrange County
114 West Michigan Street, Suite 2
LaGrange, IN 46761
260-499-6394
jmcbride@lagrangecounty.org