2020-2021 Officers and Committees

Here is the list and contact information for the 2020-2021 Indiana Recorders Association’s officers and committees.

Executive Committee

President: Anita Mather – Allen County
1 E. Main Street, Room 100
Ft. Wayne, IN 46802
260-449-7165
anita.mather@allencounty.us
8:00-5:00 EST

Vice President: Jane Grove – Randolph County
100 South Main Street, Room 101
Winchester, IN 47394
812-584-7300 (Office)
jgrove@randolph.in.gov
8:00am-4:00pm M-F

Treasurer: Nichole Keller – Clay County
609 East National Avenue, Room 111
Brazil, IN 47834
812-448-9005
kellern@claycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

Secretary: Lavinia Brookshire – Union County
26 West Union Street
Liberty, IN 46016
765-458-5434
recorder@unioncountyin.us
8:00-4:00 M-F

Immediate Past President:  Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County
33 North 9th Street, Suite 309
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-9618
jennifer.hayden@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
8:00am-4:30pm M-F


District Vice-Presidents

Northwest:
Mandy Thomason – Starke County
53 E. Mound Street
Knox, IN 46534
574-772-9110
mthomason@co.starke.in.us
8:00-4:00 M-F

Northeast:
Carolyn Bertsch – Wells County
102 W. Market Street, Suite 203
Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-6507
recorder@wellscounty.org
8:00-4:30 M-F

West Central:
Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County
20 North 3rd Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-423-9352
swithers@tippecanoe.in.gov
8:00-4:30 EST M-F

East Central:
Debby Resh
401 E. Main Street
Richmond, IN 47434
765-973-9235
dresh@co.wayne.in.us
8:30-5:00 Monday, 8:30-4:30 Tuesday-Friday

Southwest:
Rhonda Sanders – Martin County
129 S. Main Street
PO Box 147
Shoals, IN 47581
812-247-2420
rsanders@martincounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 M-F

Southeast:
Joyce Oles – Dearborn County
165 Mary Street
Lawrenceburn, IN 47025
812-537-8818
joles@dearborncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST


Legislative Committee

Northwest:
Penny Titus – Carroll County
101 W. Main Street, Suite 205
Delphi, IN 46923
765-564-2124
ccrecorder@carrollcountyin.gov
8:00-5:00 M, T, Th, F, 8:00-12:00 W

Northeast:
Rosemary Brown – Whitley County
220 West Van Buren Street, Suite 206
Columbia City, IN 46725
260-248-3106
wcrecorder@whitleygov.com
8:00-4:30 EST

East Central:
Linda Smith – Madison County – Co-Chairperson
16 East 9th Street, Suite 205
Anderson IN 46016
765-641-9615
lsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

West Central:
Nikki Allen – Fountain County
301 4th Street
PO Box 55
Covington, IN 47932
765-793-6220
nallen@fountainco.net
8:00-4:00 M-F

Southeast:
Tami Hines – Bartholomew County
440 Third Street
Columbus, IN 47201
PO Box 1121
Columbus, IN 47202-1121
812-379-1520
tami.hines@bartholomew.in.gov
8:00-5:00 EST

Southwest:
Mary Rhoades – Posey County – Co-Chairperson
126 E. 3rd Street, Room 215
Mt Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-1314
mary.rhoades@poseycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 CST

President: Anita Mather – Allen County

Vice President: Jane Grove – Randolph County


Education Committee

The Education Committee develops materials and conducts training sessions for Recorders at conferences and other events. Committee members are also available as mentors to new Recorders. If you need help, please don’t hesitate to contact your district VP or Education Committee member.

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson
100 W. Kirkwood Ave                     P.O. Box 1634
Bloomington, IN 47404                  Bloomington, IN 47402
812-349-2536
eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Northwest:
Mary Beth Wisniewski – St. Joseph County
227 West Jefferson Blvd., Room 321
South Bend, IN 46601
574-235-9525
mbwisniewski@sjcindiana.com
8:00-4:30 M-F

Northeast:

 

East Central:
Kate Sweeney-Bell – Marion County
200 East Washington Street, Room 741
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-327-4020
kate.sweeneybell@indy.gov
8:00-4:30

West Central:
Theresa Lynch – Hendricks County
355 South Washington Street
Danville, IN 46122
317-745-9225
tlynch@co.hendricks.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Southeast:

 

Southwest:
Jane James – Perry County
2219 Payne Street
Tell City, IN 47586
812-547-4261
recorder@perrycounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 M-F

President: Anita Mather – Allen County


Audit Committee

President: Anita Mather – Allen County

Vice President: Jane Grove – Randolph County

Secretary: Lavinia Herzog – Union County

Treasurer: Nichole Keller – Clay County


Nominating Committee

President: Anita Mather – Allen County

Northwest: Mandy Thomason – Starke County

Northeast: Carolyn Bertsch – Wells County

West Central: Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County

East Central: Debby Resh – Wayne County

Southwest: Rhonda Sanders – Martin County

Southeast: Joyce Oles – Dearborn County


Awards Committee

Northwest: Penny Titus – Carroll County

Northeast: Linda Myers – Steuben County

West Central: Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County

East Central: Lavinia Brookshire – Union County

Southwest: Debbie Stucki – Vanderburgh County

Southeast: Todd Scannell – Floyd County


Technology Committee

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson

Kate Sweeney-Bell – Marion County
Chris Becker, Chief Deputy as Kate’s proxy

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Hannah Dawson – Allen County, Chief Deputy


Directory Committee

Beth Keeney – Clinton County

Jeff Harting – Pike County

Vickie Pearson – Huntington County

Tonya Thompson – Gibson County


Conference Committee

President: Anita Mather – Allen County – Chairperson

Vice President: Jane Grove – Randolph County

Secretary: Lavinia Herzog – Union County

Treasurer: Nichole Keller – Clay County

Past President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Share