2018-2019 Officers and Committees

Here is the list and contact information for the 2018-2019 Indiana Recorders Association’s officers and committees.

Executive Committee

President:  Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County
33 North 9th Street, Suite 309
Noblesville, IN 46060
317-776-9618
jennifer.hayden@hamiltoncounty.in.gov
8:00am-4:30pm M-F

Vice President: Anita Mather – Allen County
1 E. Main Street, Room 100
Ft. Wayne, IN 46802
260-449-7165
anita.mather@allencounty.us
8:00-5:00 EST

Secretary: Eric Schmitz – Monroe County
100 W. Kirkwood Ave                     P.O. Box 1634
Bloomington, IN 47404                  Bloomington, IN 47402
812-349-2536
eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County
126 E. 3rd Street, Room 215
Mt Vernon, IN 47620
812-838-1314
mary.rhoades@poseycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 CST

Immediate Past President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County
PO box 309
Bloomfield, IN 47424
812-384-2020 (Office)
stuart.dowden@co.greene.in.us
8:00am-4:00pm M-F


2018-2019 District Vice-Presidents

Northwest:
Penny Titus – Carroll County
101 W. Main Street, Suite 205
Delphi, IN 46923
765-564-2124
ccrecorder@carrollcountyin.gov
8:00-5:00 M, T, R, F
8:00-12:00 W

Northeast:
Linda Meyers – Steuben County
317 S. Wayne Street, Suite 2F
Angola, IN 46703
260-668-1000
recorder2@co.steuben.in.us
8:00-4:30 M-F

West Central:
Nichole Keller – Clay County
609 East National Avenue, Room 111
Brazil, IN 47834
812-448-9005
kellern@claycountyin.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

East Central:
Lavinia Brookshire – Union County
26 West Union Street
Liberty, IN 46016
765-458-5434
recorder@unioncountyin.us
8:00-4:00 M-F

Southwest:
Debra Stucki – Vanderburgh County
1 NW Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd, Room 231
PO Box 1037
Evansville, IN 47708
812-435-5215
7:30-4:30 M-F

Southeast:
Todd Scannell – Floyd County
311 Hauss Square, Suite 115
New Albany IN 47150
812-948-5430
tscannell@floydcounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST


Legislative Committee

Northwest:
Beth Warren – Jasper County
115 West Washington Street
Rensselaer, IN 47978
219-866-4923
recorder@co.jasper.in.us
8:00-4:00 CST

Northeast:
Lori Draper – Wabash County (7/1/18 -12/31/18)
1 West Hill Street, Ste 105
Wabash, IN 46992
260-563-0661
recorder@wabashcounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

Northeast:
Rosemary Brown, Recorder-Elect – Whitley County (1/1/19 – 6/30/19)
220 West Van Buren Street, Suite 206
Columbia City, IN 46725
260-248-3106
wcrecorder@whitleygov.com
8:00-4:30 EST

East Central:
Linda Smith – Madison County – Co-Chairperson
16 East 9th Street, Suite 205
Anderson IN 46016
765-641-9615
lsmith@madisoncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

West Central:
Shannon Withers – Tippecanoe County – Co-Chairperson
20 North 3rd Street
Lafayette, IN 47901
765-423-9352
swithers@tippecanoe.in.gov
8:00-4:30 CST

Southeast:
Todd Scannell – Floyd County
311 Hauss Square, Suite 115
New Albany IN 47150
812-948-5430
tscannell@floydcounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

Southwest:
Rhonda Sanders – Martin County
129 South Main Street
PO Box 147
Shoals, IN 47581
812-247-2420
rsanders@martincounty.in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Vice President: Anita Mather – Allen County


Education Committee

The Education Committee develops materials and conducts training sessions for Recorders at conferences and other events. Committee members are also available as mentors to new Recorders. If you need help, please don’t hesitate to contact your district VP or Education Committee member.

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Advisor
100 W. Kirkwood Ave                     P.O. Box 1634
Bloomington, IN 47404                  Bloomington, IN 47402
812-349-2536
eschmitz@co.monroe.in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Northwest:
Jane Turner – Benton County
706 East 5th Street
Fowler, IN 47944
765-884-1630
jturner@bentoncounty.in.gov
8:00-4:30 CST

Northeast:
Jennifer McBride – LaGrange County
114 W. Michigan Street, Suite 2
LaGrange, IN 46761
260-499-6320
jmcbride@lagrangecounty.org
8:00-4:00 EST

East Central:
Linda Winchester – Henry County – Co-Chairperson
101 South Main Street, Room 106
New Castle, IN 47362
765-529-4304
lwinchester@henryco.net
7:00-5:00 T-R, 7-4 F, EST

East Central:
Melanie Marshall – Delaware County – Co-Chairperson
100 West Main Street, Room 209
Muncie, IN 47305
765-747-7804
mmarshall@co.delaware.in.us
8:30-4:00 EST

West Central:
Tracy Bridges – Putnam County
1 Courthouse Square, Room 25
Greencastle, IN 46135
765-653-5613
tbridges70@yahoo.com
8:00-4:00 EST

Southeast:
Judy Swift-Powdrill – Brown County
P O Box 86
201 Locust Lane
Nashville, IN 47448
812-988-5462
swift-powdrill@browncounty-in.us
8:00-4:00 EST

Southwest:
Tonya Thompson – Gibson County
101 North Main Street
Princeton, IN 47670
812-385-3332
tthompson@gibsoncounty-in.gov
8:00-4:00 EST

President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County


Audit Committee

President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County

Vice President: Anita Mather – Allen County

Secretary: Eric Schmitz- Monroe County

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County


Nominating Committee

President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County (Chairperson)

Northwest: Penny Titus – Carroll County

Northeast: Linda Meyers – Steuben County

West Central: Nichole Keller – Clay County

East Central: Lavinia Brookshire, Union County

Southwest: Debbie Stucki – Vanderburgh County

Southeast: Todd Scannell – Floyd County


Awards Committee

Northwest: Penny Titus – Carroll County

Northeast: Linda Meyers – Steuben County

West Central: Nichole Keller – Clay County

East Central: Lavinia Brookshire – Union County

Southwest: Debbie Stucki – Vanderburgh County

Southeast: Todd Scannell – Floyd County


Technology Committee

Eric Schmitz – Monroe County – Chairperson

Kate Sweeney-Bell – Marion County
Chris Becker, as Kate’s proxy

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County


Directory Committee

Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County – Chairperson

Beth Keeney – Clinton County

Mary Beth Wisniewski – St. Joseph County


Conference Committee

President: Jennifer Hayden – Hamilton County – Chairperson

Vice President: Anita Mather – Allen County

Secretary: Eric Schmitz – Monroe County

Treasurer: Mary Rhoades – Posey County

Past President: Stuart Dowden – Greene County

Share